A Glimmer


The last few days have been long and torturous. I tried to keep myself busy and distracted so my thoughts wouldn’t be filled with loneliness and disappointment. It worked some of the time.

And then today, I caught a glimmer of happiness when I got an unexpected message from Daddy on yahoo:

Don’t be too sad today. I miss you, and I’m only a day away. *kiss*

And I got another one tonight:

Sweet dreams, princess. I can’t wait to talk tomorrow.

So I still haven’t talked to him, but at least I know he’s thinking about me the way I’m thinking about him.

~ by M on August 2, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
