Moving On


It’s been two years and seven months since my Daddy broke up with me.

It’s been one year since we stopped talking completely and all hope was lost.

I’ve been stuck in a world of not trusting, hurt, and rejection since.

It’s been two years and seven months, and I still think about him every day.

I’ve learned a lot about myself in that time:

  • I’m not worthless.
  • I matter.
  • I am not defined by any man, even one I wholly gave myself to.

I’m still not sure I’m ready to move on. I want to. Oh man, do I want to. I miss being touched. I miss having someone to take care of. I miss being someone’s little one. I long to hear the words “good girl” again. I miss having someone to please.

But the truth of the matter is, I’m terrified. He was my first true Dom, where I was completely all in and willing to do anything asked of me.

When that bond is broken, you don’t come out of it unscathed. I’m not sure I can do it again.

I’m scared to try.

But I can never have what I want if I don’t try.

~ by M on July 25, 2014.

One Response to “Moving On”

  1. I know this feeling too 😥

Leave a Reply

 
